

An Comhchoiste um Ghnóthaí an Aontais Eorpaigh Teach Laighean Baile Átha Cliath 2

Teil: (01) 618 3189

Ríomhphost: eu.committee@oireachtas.ie

Joint Committee on European Union Affairs Leinster House Dublin 2

Tel: (01) 618 3189

Email: eu.committee@oireachtas.ie

Mr Toomas Vitsut, Chairman of the European Union Affairs Committee, Estonian Parliament, Lossi plats 1a, 15165 Tallinn, Estonia.

11 October 2017

**REF: 199** 

**Issued by email** 

## Re: The expiration of the second term of office of the Permanent Member of the COSAC Secretariat of Ms Christiana Fryda

Dear Chairman Vitsut,

The Chairman of the Joint Committee on European Union Affairs, Mr Michael Healy-Rae TD, has asked me to thank you for your correspondence addressed to the Joint Committee on European Union Affairs which was received on 17 July 2017, and which concerned the expiration of the second term of office of the Permanent Member of the COSAC Secretariat of Ms Christiana Fryda.

Your correspondence was brought to the attention of the Committee at its meeting on 20 September 2017. The correspondence was considered and noted by the Committee.

Yours sincerely,

Heidi Lougheed

Clerk to the Committee

H. Longheed