



## Conference of Speakers of the European Union Parliaments

Vienna, 8 – 9 April 2019

**Draft Programme** 

(as of 21 January 2019)

## Monday, 8 April 2019

	Meeting of the Presidential Troika
13:40	Departure from the hotels
14:00 – 15:00	Meeting of Speakers of Parliaments of the Presidential Troika
	(Estonia, Austria, Finland, European Parliament)
	Wiener Konzerthaus, 1030 Vienna, Lothringerstraße 20, Wotruba-Salon
14:30	Departure from the hotels to the conference venue
	Wiener Konzerthaus, 1030 Vienna, Lothringerstraße 20, Konzertsaal
15:00	Opening session
	Welcome addresses
	Mr Wolfgang Sobotka, President of the Austrian National Council
	Mr Ingo Appé, President of the Austrian Federal Council
	Adoption of the agenda
	Keynote speaker
	Mr Antonio Tajani, President of the European Parliament
15:30	Session I: The European Union and its neighbours
	Keynote speakers
	Mr Andrej Danko, President of the National Council of the Slovak
	Republic
	France (to be confirmed)
	Debate
16:30	Family photo and coffee break

17:00	Session I: The European Union and its neighbours (continues)	
18:00	Return to the hotels	
19:30	Departure from the hotels	
20:00	Dinner hosted by the President of the National Council and the President of the Federal Council	
22:30	Return to the hotels	
Tuesday, 9 April 2019		
9:00	Departure from the hotels	
9:30	Session II: The European Union ahead of the 2019 European elections - further development of cooperation between national parliaments and European institutions	
	Keynote speakers  Mr Wolfgang Schäuble, President of the German Bundestag  Netherlands (to be confirmed)  Debate	
11:00	Coffee break	
11:30	Session II: The European Union ahead of the 2019 European elections - further development of cooperation between national parliaments and European institutions (continues)	
12:30	Session III: Debate and adoption of the Conclusions	

13:00	<b>Lunch</b> Wiener Konzerthaus, 1030 Vienna, Lothringerstraße 20, Schubert-Saal
14:30	Return to the hotels
	Departure of delegations