# **Programme**

# Saturday, 3 May 2003

Arrival of participants/Accommodation at the hotels

Registration of participants (Hilton Athens hotel/Titania hotel)

# Sunday, 4 May 2003

Daily cruise to islands of Saronic Gulf

09.00 Departure by bus from the hotels

21.00 Return to the hotels

### Monday, 5 May 2003

09.00 Registration of participants at the Hilton Athens hotel (for delegates arriving on Sunday)

09.45 Opening of the Meeting by the Chairman of the Committee for European Affairs and Vice President of the Hellenic Parliament Mr Dinos Vrettos

10.00 Welcoming address by the Speaker of the Hellenic Parliament, Mr. Apostolos Kaklamanis

Adoption of the agenda

10.15 Adoption of COSAC's Revised Rules of Procedure

11.30 "Perspectives of the Hellenic Presidency of the European Union" Presentation by the Greek Prime Minister, Mr Constantine Simitis

Debate

12.30 Coffee break

13.00 "Evaluation of the Works within the European Convention and the Role of National Parliaments in the draft Constitutional Treaty"
Presentation by the Foreign Affairs Minister and Member of the European Convention's Presidium, Mr George Papandreou

Debate

14.00 Working lunch at the Hilton Athens Hotel

End of first session

16.30-18.00 Chairpersons Consultation on the draft COSAC Contribution

20.00 Departure by bus to "Athinais Cultural Centre" (34-36, Castorias str., )

20.30 Dinner hosted by the Chairman of the Committee for European Affairs and Vice President of the Hellenic Parliament, Mr Dinos Vrettos at the Art Hall of Athinais

### Tuesday, 6 May 2003

09.30 "Establishment of a COSAC Secretariat" Presentation of the Working Group proceedings, by Mr. Dinos Vrettos

Debate

11.00 Coffee break

11.30 "Asylum and ImmigrationPolicy; Management of European Union external borders"

Presentation by the Greek Minister for Public Order, Chairing the JHA Council, Mr Michalis Chryssochoidis

Debate

12.30 Adoption of the XXIX COSAC Contribution

13.30 Lunch at Athens Hilton Hotel

#### **GENERAL INFORMATION**

### 1. Venue

Hilton Athens Hotel 46, Vas. Sofias avenue 11528, Athens

Conference Hall: Terpsichore A/B

# 2. Accommodation

Hilton Athens Hotel Tel.: 30 210 72 81 000 Fax: 30 210 72 81 111

Titania Hotel

Tel: 52, Panepistimiou avenue

10678, Athens

Tel.: 30 210 33 26 200 Fax: 30 210 33 00 700

#### 3. Secretariat

The Secretariat office for the Hellenic Parliament will be located in room Erato C (ground floor).

Tel.: 210 72 95 381-5, Fax: 210 72 95 380

The Secretariat office for the delegations will be located in room Erato B (ground floor).

Tel.: 210 72 95 391-4, 399, Fax: 210 72 95 390

The Press Office will be located in room Erato A (ground floor).

Tel.: 210 72 95 402,404, Fax: 210 72 95 401

Telephone service for local and international calls, as well as Internet and fax facilities will be available.

### 4. Registration

Registration will take place on Saturday 3 May 2003, at the hotels, from 19.00 to 21.00. For delegates arriving on Sunday, 4 May, registration will take place on Monday, at the Hilton Athens Hotel from 09.00 to 09.30.

#### 5. Badges

All participants will be required to wear their identity badges during the Conference, as well as at all social events.

Badges are of five different types:

Delegates	blue
Delegates' Staff	yellow
Conference Secretariat	green
Interpreters	white
Guests	red

### 6. Interpretation

Simultaneous interpretation will be provided in the eleven official languages of the European Union

## 7. Transportation

The Hellenic Parliament will provide transport to and from the Hilton Athens hotel for those participants accommodated at the Titania Hotel, as well as from both hotels to all social events.

# 8. Medical care

In case of emergency, please contact the Secretariat of the Conference.

#### 9. Bank

The hotel reception can take care of all foreign exchange.

A cash machine (ATM for euros only) is available at the hotel lobby.

### 10. Travel Agency

An information desk will be available at the Hilton Athens Hotel throughout the Conference

.....

Contact persons European Relations Department Fax 30 210 36 92 190 Ms A. Frangou, Mr M. Makriyannis, Ms V. Ioannidou Tel. 30 210 36 92 203-4, 194

Communication Department Fax 30 210 36 92 170 Ms V. Tzavara, Mr. G. Parissis Tel. 30 210 36 92 179

e-mail: ereo@parliament.gr