Guidelines for the establishment of a Troika-COSAC Secretariat

Guidelines for the establishing of a Troika - COSAC Secretariat

- 1. This Secretariat will be established in Brussels before the end of the Italian Presidency.
- 2. This Secretariat shall work under the responsibility of the Presidency and the Presidential Troika
- 3. It will consist of maximum five members. Four will be detached respectively by the Troika members and the EP, during the period of 18 months.
- 4. The fifth member will be permanent and will be appointed upon presentation by the Troika, selected by the Chairpersons of the national delegations.

The permanent member, for practical reasons, has to be detached by one of the national Parliaments.